Question: In order to prevent Covid-19 pandemic from spreading, many extreme measures have been taken such as quarantine, isolation, social distancing, which had significant impacts on different sectors, especially education due to school closure. In such a context, many people suggest that GCSE exam should be abolished to relieve the burden on students and the whole society. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this suggestion. What is your opinion?

Covid-19 pandemic has impacted all aspects of our lives especially the education sector. Many argue that seniors exam should be compensated by the authorities to main social distancing at the test centres. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of conducting exams and correspondingly opine my opinion in the conclusion. To begin the deliberation, there are myriad of reasons that can favour shutting down the test centres. Firstly, governments are still under creating appropriate SOPs for schools and universities to follow. For instance, Pakistan government re-opens schools early September has seen a pike in spread of the irus after flattening the curve after three months of strict lockdown. Re-opening exam institutes might lead to the spread of disease and affects the students. Furthermore, pandemic has been a stressful time for almost everyone, especially for students whose education was interrupted. Preparation for test could add on more stress, in addition, to score well in the test. This could only lead more stress and pressure for both students and parents. On the other, students and their parents fear that if they did not take test, they will waste a school year. Repeating or dropping academic year might not be an ideal situation and to avoid this school can pursue students to appear for exams, but this also means that students might not well occupied with the roper knowledge to take test in the first place. To conclude, I believe the dvantages outweigh the disadvantages. Covid-19 has taken an motional toll on everyone and schools pressuring students to take a test and can be an additionally stress in their lives.