Some believe that the Olympic games help bring people from different nations together, while others claim that holding the Olympics wastes money which could be used for important issues.

It is widely believed that holding of the Olympic games are considered to be beneficial owing to the fact that it provides an opportunity to enhance circumstances related to international relations. In spite of the fact that there are numerous positives brought by allocating funds on such events, other people claim that it would be unprofitable for the state’s budget. In this essay, I will consider both perspectives and give my personal point of view. One of main plus points of investing a large amount of money on championship is that it gives a chance to attract numerous individuals who came from overseas countries, besides, it is a good source of foreign currency and is brought by tourists to make a significant contribution to the country's budget. As an illustration, Russia would be the best example due to the fact that two third of total incomes is made up by foreign explorers who visit it, while the Olympic Games were held in 2018. it is worth mentioning that it would be the best way to promote local culture, customs and traditions among new arrivals. As a result, more folks living in other corners of the world will want to come back and discover famous destinations. In contrast, it is thought by a handful of people that such spectacular activities are superfluous, owing to the fact that by organizing such competitions takes too much cash and time. The majority of individuals claim that there are other problematic areas which state authorities shall solve. An increasing number of people think that the government should have to invest capital on hospitals in order to improve the quality of medical facilities and pharmaceuticals. Summarizing the ideas mentioned above, there are both positives and negatives by splashing out money on arranging international forms of competition among the sportsmen. Despite the fact that it ensures an opportunity to promote domestic culture and establish the state’s economy, other people are persuaded that the state power should financially contribute to other and more important fields such as medicine. Personally, I am in favor of the idea that it would be profitable for the country and all benefits prevail.