q3. Library enlargement. State what is the man's opinion and the reasons she gives for having that opinion.

There’s a belief that both the parents should be equally responsible for the upbringing of a child. I completely agree with this view and discuss the arguments in its favour in this essay. To begin with, if one parent takes the lead in bringing up the child, then it does present some problems in the overall development of the young mind. This is because, there will always be a missing factor due to minimal involvement of one parent. Moreover, one parent might not be able to devote full attention towards the upbringing due to multifarious reasons. Besides that, this might also lead to some sort of detest towards the life partner, if one observes resistance in the willingness to take charge of the little one. Alternatively, if the responsibility is equally shared between the couple, such feelings are rare to breed. Nevertheless, it is an irrefutable fact that the involvement of both parents leads to the holistic development of a child. This can be done by giving an equal contribution in spending quality time with the young one, dividing time as per their availability. For instance, father and mother, both can share responsibilities related to academics, play time, watching TV together or may be fixing a family game night on any one of the days. This will not only develop the child holistically, but may strengthen the relationship between husband and wife as a couple. In conclusion, while the involvement of a single parent in grooming the child causes some issues in terms of the kid’s well-being and inadequate amount of quality time, equal contribution of both parents in the same regard presents benefits of the holistic development of a child and a stronger bond between the married couple.