Q: Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

People are becoming sick day by day and stress is the major reason behind this. This essay will discuss the main causes of stress-related sickness including workload and increase in desires. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including proper division of the work and diverting the mind in meditation. People are working for longer hours nowadays to complete their work. Moreover, over time their desires have also been increased. They are living in a society where they have to work hard to fulfill their major necessities and sometimes they also buy unnecessary things to maintain their status in public. To illustrate, people need money to provide food, education for children, health, and security to families. Besides this, they also have desires to buy a big house, car, and other luxurious gadgets. To achieve all these basic needs and overwhelming desires they have to work hard which not only cause tension in their mind but also affect their health by taking stress. People can curb this problem by dividing their work with others and can also meditate to relax their minds. When they start dividing their workload with others they will find that work is done in a more effective way and on time and when they start meditating their mind, they get relaxed and feel more positive. To exemplify, In many companies, managers distribute work among all employees equally so that productivity can be increased. Along with that, they can meditate to introduce themselves to the real meaning of life. As a result, they get some time to spend with their families and feel more optimistic. Therefore, modulation of work and meditation can help to overcome the illness that comes from stress. To recapitulate, illness cause by stress is quite common nowadays. This essay discussed that how work pressure and needless demands are the key reasons behind sickness come from stress. This essay also suggested solutions to this problem are twofold: splitting work among others and relaxing the mind with meditation.