Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime, while others feel that crime is being tackled effectively now.

Decreasing crime rate is the goal of many nations and people expect their governments to actively do so. A group of individuals believe that there is still a need of more serious steps to be taken to prevent crime while another group believes that whatever is being done now is sufficient. I think both the groups have their own reasons to have the opinion. I will shed some light on both aspects. To begin with, the people who believe that crime is being combabted efficiently say so because they are making a comparison with the past. As in the past, there were more number of illegal activities that were being committed but nowadays such type of activities have reduced. To be more clear, in the early days their were crimes like theft, robbery which have reduced nowadays and other crimes which are less physical have taken their place. Unlike those who are looking in the past, the other group focuses on implementation of stricter actions because they want to stop the crime before happening. Their motto is not just to face the problem when it comes but to be future ready and prevent the problem from even happening. They believe although the physical crimes have reduced but there are other forms of crimes that have emerged and there is still a need of actions to prevent those from of crimes. I however side myself with the second group that runs on the philosophy of prevention is better than cure. thus there is no harm in being extra cautious. To conclude, both sides have their valid grounds. It is true that crime is being tackled in a better manner nowadays but it cannot be denied that new from of crimes are emerging and our security system should be future ready.