Wealthy countries should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters.

It is believed by some that developed countries should provide humanitarian aid to underdeveloped countries during natural catastrophes. This essay strongly agrees with this assertion because ticher countries alone have the resources to do so and it s a moral Imperative. Developed nations are financially prosperous, so they have the unique ability to immediately help others in crisis As their economies are robust, they can provide the types of aid for countries in crisis that no one else can. This aid can come in many forms, whether it be emergency health care ane provisions, or even various types of transport which poorer nations are generally shortage of For example, following the monsoon floods in Bangladesh, many nations helped by providing temporary shelters. shipping untold omounts of tood, and even looning helicopters for the evacuation, none of which could have been adequately provided by poorer countries The second reason why rich nations should help less fortunate ones is that it is the right thing to da. From birth, we are al taught that we should love our fellow man and help each other when we are in need. Being rich does not exempt aneself from this moral imperative, Rather, It makes it essential, as it people cannot find it in themselves to share their ample resources with people suffering in other countries, their values will erode at home. For example. Barack Obama once sold that if Americans could justify turning their backs on poople who were suffering abroad, would then become easier for Americans to start turning their backs on each other In conclusion, this essay affirms that wealthy countries should assist poorer ones in times of need because they have the resources to do so and it is the morally right thing to do