Q: Freedom given to children these days is too much. Give reasons and examples from your personal experience.

Is the freedom enjoyed by children nowadays more than what it should be? I entirely find it to be false considering the improvement in their not only decision making power but also focus along with creativity with various types of liberties provided to them. Children living a free life are good at making decisions. This is because the freedom provided to children of choosing the field they want to pursue career in in addition to deciding about their companions is assisting them to effectively learn from their mistakes and to repeat right decisions while making similar choices in their future. This trait is essential for gaining confidence. Moreover, it aids them to avoid distractions. With personal space provided to the current generation, the interference in their daily activities has significantly reduced, thereby, allowing them to be productive. For instance, had my friend not been allowed to stay in his personal room, he could not have developed the habit of studying for 8 hours per day due to the disturbances in common family rooms. Besides the benefits to the children, it boosts the innovative thinking in the world. Since children are allowed to challenge the centuries-old norms or traditions, several better ways of living life have been discovered. Consequently, for the progress of the planet, children must be permitted to think differently. To recapitulate, freedom provided to children is allowing them to be better decision makers as well as to be more attentive apart from helping the world with innovations; therefore, I am convinced that it is not too much. WORD COUNT - 259