discuss the role of robots

People are nonstop discussing the role of robots to human beings. Although it is common sense that those devices pose great threats to human kinds, I tend to be more convinced by their overwhelming significance On the one hand, antagonists of the importance of robots have their own grounds. Firstly, it would be true to say that AI devices can do harm to social security. The reason is that machines can be hacked, or put into the wrong hands for illegal political purposes, which are likely to cause social illegal chaos, thus resulting in indestructible effects. Secondly, it is undeniable that robots can replace humans in various tasks, which undoubtedly gives rise to the unemployment rate. For instance, many supermarkets have invested in self-service checkouts to reduce the number of staff, or the emergence of factory robots means fewer workers. On the other hand, it is evident that robots will play a leading role in future society. To begin with, it goes without saying that robots are beneficial to the development of economics. This is because they can work at a constant speed without breaks or errors, thus boosting productivity. In addition, there is not a shadow of doubt that robots can work at any location, even those that seem inaccessible by humans. For example, unmanned devices can themselves explore outer space, or automated medical equipment can be inserted into human bodies to monitor their health and operate surgeries. In this way, robots have opened the door to scientific development, enhancing people’s standards of living To sum up, my opinion is that despite the dangers of robots to the world we live in, they indeed play a pivotal role in the development of humankind