Putting criminals into prisons is not an effective way to deal with them. Instead, education and job training should be offered.

When committing a crime, anyone, no matter who he or she is, should be penalized by legislation and then prisoned for a certain time. This is a widespread phenomenon in most countries for the sake of upholding an ordered society. The policy, however, is not advocated as an efficient method to curb crimes. One of the negative outcomes is that the operation of jails needs to be funded by revenues mainly because it is a non-profit organization, while it also causes financial burden or even deficit to some extent. When released, criminals rather revenge society, not in terms of burgling, but more seriously, in murdering and trafficking. What governments should consider is how to combat this situation in the root. It is argued that those who fall into the victims of criminals either sustain domestic violence in their childhood or are lack formal education in their adolescence. By contrast, when practiced by relevant training, parents prefer to create a harmonious atmosphere in the family rather than spark conflicts. Children in this circumstance tend to be more friendly, which lays a solid foundation for them to receive moral education and then distinguish between virtues and evils in middle school, avoiding juvenile delinquency. Of course, there is no denying the jail is an indispensable department in which justice can be guaranteed and sufferers can acquire certain compensations. To maintain a stable society, capital punishment still exists in many countries. But overall, all of these merely happen behind offenses. Overall, education and job training are more advisable than direct punishment to prevent offspring from going astray. When sent to prisons, offenders also should receive further education to avert recommitting the same mistakes.