Pursuing your passion or getting a higher-paying job has been a topic of discussion for quite a long time now. Many argue that a high salary is a significant factor while getting a job, I disagree with this notion. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will elucidate my point of view with supporting reasons.

Pursuing your passion or getting a higher-paying job has been a topic of discussion for quite a long time now. Many argue that a high salary is a significant factor while getting a job, I disagree with this notion. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will elucidate my point of view with supporting reasons. To begin with, firstly It is extremely important for individuals to opt for jobs that interests them rather than the monetary benefits. As people often spend more time in their workplace and if they don't have any interest in what they are doing it becomes really tough for them to be productive. Secondly, individuals working for money will lose motivation towards their work because of the simple reason they don't like what they are doing and this might lead to high attration rate in the organisation. For instance, in the Covid-19 pandemic, we saw the trend where people changed there organization due long working hours required by company. Furthermore, besides the lack of motivation, people working for money only lead themselves to many sort of mental issues because of various reasons. First, when companies offer the highers salaries to people, they expect individuals to produces similar amount the work and sometimes it comes as a burden to people as they dont like the work they do. People working with passion often face high stress, anixity and other cronic diseases. To be more precise, it is been obsevered that we often tends to be more productive and creative in the things we are passinate about, this results in stressfree environment at workplace. For example, a recent study in stanford university concluded that people working 10 hours a day in there dream job were more productive and happy then those working for similar organisation for 4 hours a day with high salaries. I do agree that salaries plays an important role in our daily life and it is consider to be as significant movivation factor as well but it’s not the only factor. The more people enjoy their work the more money will follow them. To summerise, I disagree with the notion that money is more important then the job satifaction because money cant make people happy but passion for doing something can.