Solutions to Sleep Deprivation

Along with the development of technology, humans are living in a more fast-paced and occupied world. Not only has it changed the sleeping patterns of most people in society, but it is affecting them negatively. Nowadays, many individuals have suffered from inadequate sleeping, resulting in a wide range of alarming outcomes. Therefore, I put forward two solutions to deal with this problem: Adjusting the biological clock and spending less time on electronic devices. One of the significant solutions is to turn an individual's current circadian rhythm back to normal. According to the theory, human bodies need proper rest to function optimally. Instead, people now tend to study or work overnight without any breaks, maybe because of their companies' rules or upcoming exams. Whatever they do, they are forcing their bodies to overwork, and time by time, they are likely to become more irritable, uneasy, or nervous, and even get perilous health issues. To improve this situation, the individual should plan their schedules balanced so that they can both get enough sleep while also working productively. Another possible solution is to be away from electronic devices. Indeed, blue light from electronic screens could affect our body’s circadian rhythm and sleep cycle. Apart from vision problems, excessive exposure to this type of light coming from the television, computer, or smartphone at night can also make it more difficult to sleep. Hence, some experts recommend we should limit the time that we spend in front of the screen to two or three hours before going to sleep. In conclusion, to protect ourselves, as well as the community, I suggest that we take the two steps above: normalizing the biological rhythm and modifying electronics use habits.