purpose of study in uk and abroad

From an early age, I always had keen interest in the electronic equipment. I used to open up and explore different electronic toys but could never fix them back. I used to take out electrical components such as motors, lightbulbs, and speakers from broken toys and sometime use them in other toys. With the time and growing up process I was fascinated by how the technology in the field of electronics is rapidly changing and had huge impact in making our daily lives easier whether its generation and transfer of electricity, or designing of a simple electronic circuit to designing computer and control systems and latest smartphones and space shuttles, advancement in the field of electronics engineering has played a very important role in making our life easier. Thus my personal interest and curiosity in the field was main motivation to learn about the field. After completing my high school education in pre-engineering, I joined NCUK programme because it provided me with the platform to prepare myself for UK education while completing first year of bachelor’s degree in Pakistan and graduate from one of the partner universities of NCUK programme. I graduated with BEng hons Electrical & Electronics Engineering from University of Bradford with 21 second class first division in 2015. After completing bachelors, I wanted to take a break from my studies for some time but the break became unexpectedly long as I was looking after the construction of our home in the village and then in the city while my family was living abroad in UAE. This was further delayed by uncertainty due to covi-19 situation. I believe this gap proved very valuable to me as it helped me communicate with different people and improve my communication and social skills which I was extremely weak in. During this time, I also got the opportunity to work as a consultant in solar company and later as a site engineer at MAC Builders but doing masters was always on my plan so I kept going over my university courses from time to time. I have chosen to study Master’s Program in the United Kingdom because due although the quality of education offered by academic institutions in Pakistan has improved noticeably over the years but specially in th field of engineering it relies heavily on theoretical knowledge rather than practical knowledge and laboratory work that is provided in UK universities. I believe doing a master’s degree from UK will not only increase my in-depth knowledge and understanding of the field but it will also make my qualification recognized by organizations like Washington Accord and PEC Pakistan Engineering Council and give me a competitive edge in the industry. I chose this specific programme at University of. because I like the course offered in the program I have deep interest in courses like industrial and that which will give. I was also impressed by the response from university team which answered my queries in detail and in no time. It is also affordable. I am confident that after getting education from University that provides quality education I will be well equipped to join the industry after returning back to Pakistan. Looking forward for a positive response from your end.