an international sport event for a country

One of the popular event for around the world is an international sport event which have one country is chosen to be the host in every period. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of being chosen in this popular event. There are two advantages if the event is held in one country. Firstly, the event is so popular and directly introduce this country to around the world. For example, in 2010 South African is chosen to be host for the most prestigious event for all the globe, The FIFA World Cup. Because of this event, many people have interest in African country. Secondly, the country will get more income from the event because people around the globe come to visit and attend this event. For instance, the citizen will take a part the event in many kind of job and also become a merchant or ticket seller that will rise their income. On the other hand, the popular event give the bad impact for the country. The garbage from this big agenda become a serious issue from the government and it's make them have to work hardly to reduce this issue getting worse. Moreover this impact will become boomerang for the government if the problem can not be solve soon and around the world aware about it. In conclusion, becoming a host country for a big event will give the positive side especially in introducing the country and increasing income to the citizen. However, the government should think seriously about how to recycle and reduce the waste of the event