Punising the children is a bad thing or good thing

Throughout history, education plays a significant role in humans' lives. Humans are curious beings, thus, they need to be educated, but it is not always easy. Children are complex beings. They can do something nonsense and disrespectful things, but it is not show that they are bad people, just they need to be taught about what is good or bad. You should react when they did bad things. Some researches show us we can do it by punishing them. İn my opinion, it is not true, in that, punishing them has a bad effect on the growing of children. İnitially, punishing the child cause severe problems for children. For example, if you punish a child for when he did a mistake, in the future he will afraid of making mistakes. İt can kill a child’s creativity. These kids our future. They will invite many things in the future, so they shouldn’t afraid of making mistakes. For instance, Edison made at least one hundred mistakes before he invited the bulb. İf he afraid of made mistakes, he couldn’t invite the bulbs. What is more, it can cause severe mental problems. The child who has been punished at some point in his life can have low self-confidence, hence, the child fears that saying his own idea. On the other hand, punishing can be a good way for compulsory teaching. Children don’t know the results of their behaviors. They don’t want to change their habits because as they, not a grown people, mostly they don’t understand what you are trying to say, therefore, most of the parents use some punishment methods for teaching their children to respect. To sum up, education is a crucial thing for humans. Educating children reflects the level of our society. These children our future, as a result, we should protect them from severe mental disorders. We shouldn’t decrease their creativity because they will be an engineer, scientist, teacher in the future. They should afraid of making mistakes. İf they don’t do mistakes, we can’t foster ourselves.