punishments helps the children to find difference between right or wrong

Punishments are crucial for children to know the variation between right and wrong at a young age. It will use to find the difference. I agree that punishments help to put the children in the right direction. To begin with, the fear of punishment encourages the students to stay away from wrongdoings, and hence, they will not get into a problem with their teachers or friends. This will make school life free from any issues and confrontations. For instance, the kid was punished for stealing a pencil from his or her classmate because of the embarrassment he got by punishing he will unlikely to do that in the future. When the kid grows as an adult do the right things and stay away from wrong things because of the lessons learned in childhood. These values will be imparted to their children as well. Overall, society will be benefited from this kind of people. Moreover, the punishments should not be severe. The punishments should be like make feel responsible and should learn from mistakes as well as identify right or wrong things. For example, parents should cancel outings or not buy gifts for birthdays as a result children realize from mistakes and apologize immediately with a promise of behaving better. Teachers should give impositions or make them sit in class during physical periods. Therefore, these kinds of penalties help in raising responsible children. In conclusion, implanting disciplinary actions not only helps to distinguish right or wrong but also trains them to become responsible members of society.