Punishment is necessary to learn the difference between the right and wrong. Do you agree with this or disagree?

Punishment is one of the unavoidable action in the childhood which really helps them to understand good and bad in the life. To a certain age, kids are not able to completely absorb what we advice them, in that time period small punishments are necessary meanwhile it should not turn in to a fearful action. It has to be noted, practical punishments are only acceptable, brutality should not be allowed in order to obey parents and teachers. The best possible way to teach good behaviour is to show them, since they love to imitate actions. Also, ask them to stick to the same always, in case if they go wrong correct them with words. After all this steps, if kids are not on track then we can go for simple punishments according to age, so it's a final move to build good habits. Meanwhile, when we think about the punishments it is not beating up cruelly or hurting the body, this attitude has to be changed. Furthermore, follow practical measures such as reducing their play hours, asking them to help in the house hold works, raising study time and many more which helps them to grow individually. Along with this, promise to offer small gifts when they do right things. While, most of the children are obsessed with the chocolates, show them and make them to go along with best behaviour. Altogether, I agree with the opinion punishment is necessary to learn the difference between the right and wrong whereas, the process has to be changed we should go for practice exercise avoiding cruel sufferings.