Luck: the unimportant aspect of our life or a necessary instrument to reach success

Most people claim that you need to work hard to achieve your goals, reach success and luck does not play any role. How truthful it is? Well, let’s think about it. To my mind, this statement is a little too harsh, so I don’t agree. Luck has a huge impact on people's lives, because it can change their paths in different directions, which can turn lives upside down. That means, that to achieve success, you should not ignore the importance of it. Here are a few examples, how luck can influence not only the career, but your social status as well. There are cases when a meeting with a modeling agent or a director on the street are the new lucky pass to becoming popular and successful. There are also many examples of lucky people who got rich without those impossible struggles. Many examples of unexpected boosts of people can be brought up, but what I’m really trying to say, proving my point, that a little bit of luck always eases the path to success. But of course I’m not claiming that there is only luck. It’s just a very useful instrument to self improvement and development of qualities, allowing people to stay successful and smart with what they have reached, from which the famous proverb arises: “Work smart, not hard”. To conclude my ideas, I will repeat that hard work is the first step to success, and this is a must, but luck is what makes our life more exiting, motivates and allows to reach success faster. They’re simply complementary to each other.