Punished or praised at school

Commencing with, some people argue that students perform better at school if they are being praised for their good job but the others claim that punishment always has the great answer. In my opinion, I agree with the first idea. Host of us are too well aware that punishment some times can be effective to protect people from committing the crime and school will be deteriorated into chaos if there was no punishment so students behave in a way that is conducive to a peaceful and functioning society. However, the effects of praising children is more. Students will not have stress so they act better within their classmattes, and we will have a better student-teacher interactions. It's good to be mentioned that students won't act aggressively to their parents at home because of being punished. Consequently, punishment can lead to the low-self esteem which have the unfavorable effect on them as well as they can have mental problems while being praised always have great effect on their attitude