Public transportation could be made free of charge. do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages to this change.

In many metro cities, the option of providing free public transportation is available for commuters. In my point of view, making public transportation available free of charge have more advantageous than disadvantages. First and foremost, government should encourage people for using public transportation because it is beneficial for environment. Nowadays, government tries to make public transportation options free for people. Making public transportation free for individuals is also beneficial for the environment. For example, if more and more people use city’s public transport system the congestion of vehicles on the road is greatly reduced. As a result, in cities overall carbon footprint is reduced due to fewer vehicles on road. In addition, allowing people to use s city’s public transport services without any charge can be useful for people, who suffering through lower income bracket. They do not have private vehicle as well as do not have enough money for transportation. So, poor people can easily reach their destination by using free transportation service. Making public transportation system free of charge have more benefits than drawbacks. On the other hand, remove charge from public transportation can bring some disadvantages. One of the major negative effects is that, public transportation become overloaded. Mostly people can start using this free service, which results as overload on public transportation which makes many other issues. In conclusion, removing the charges on public transportation brings more pros than cons. Therefore, I believe that making public transportation free of charge for individual is a positive development.