Most serious problems will be solved in our generation.

It is important that we attempt to deal with major problems that affect life in the modern world. However, I do not feel the most serious problems in society will be solved in my lifetime. Firstly, the internet on the world will continue to show misleading articles and secondly, global warming will continue until nations work together. First, the influence of the Internet on the world will continue to increase, which will result in a lot of situations. The widespread use of social media and networks means that many people are exposed to misleading articles and dangerous propaganda every day. This creates a lot of conflict in society, and long term people distrust and dislike each other. For example, last year, when an election was held in my country, I was exposed to inflammatory articles every time I opened Facebook. The article was designed not just to help and cheer for candidates, but to make readers extremely hate the opposing candidate. Through these articles, it will keep dividing the nation into groups of people hating each other. I am sure that social networks will continue to grow in this kind of way for the rest of my life. Therefore, this problem will not be solved. Second, environmental problems are one of the biggest serious problems nowadays. Major environmental issues, such as global warming, can only be dealt with by nations working together. However, there is no evidence that world governments are taking these problems seriously. For example, every time our political leaders promised to reduce industrial pollution, they have failed to fulfill those promises. In fact, tensions around the world and country itself rise. Whenever a serious threat to the planet comes and cannot be ignored, nations will set it aside and get back to their own country’s problem. In conclusion, I am certain that the most critical problems in the world will not be solved during my lifetime. This is because the continuation of social networks will make people all over the planet hate each other, and world governments will not be able to work together to prevent environmental catastrophes such as global warming.