In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing?

In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. There are various reasons that have contributed to this. One of the main reasons is the rapid development of technology. Over the years aircraft engineers have been working hard to make airplanes safe and potent for travel. This has made people more comfortable with choosing air travel. I t also more appealing to customers because it is the fastest way to travel than any other medium of travel. People nowadays have taken a greater interest in travel; due to the growing social media community. We are now more informed about all the different countries and places, unlike back in the day. The youth especially is the main customer of air travel. They have become incredible intrigue in discovering all the different cultures and customs. Today it is emphasized that our children are exposed to various cultures, religions, food, and languages. This helps them develop a better perspective of things. Even though air travel has a lot of benefits to society, it also has its bad side. Each year air travel becomes more popular increasing the pollution on earth. Manufacturing aircraft costs a lot of money, materials, and natural resources. Each journey releases a great number of greenhouse gases. Also, each journey creates a lot of plastic waster due to food packaging. At the end of the day, air travel creates waste land fields filled with non-biodegradable waste. I believe air travel companies should be more mindful of the harm it is creating on the environment. More rules should be imposed to make air travel more earth friendly.