Animal on the verge of extinction

It is essential for healthy and balanced environment to maintain food chain. But, humans are destroying forests and killing animals for their benefits. This essay will provide the reasons of these causes and probable solutions to tackle the concern. First of all, it is a global issue where most animals are on the verge of extinction. Every living species inevitably play a crucial role in maintaining smoother nature. However, people tend to benefit from the nature by illegal deforestation. They destroy animal habitats to acquire land for farming. As a result, wild animals lose their shelter and food sources, which eventually lead them towards extinction slowly. Moreover, poaching is quite popular among some tribes living near to forests. The high demand of animal meat in some countries promote hunting. Practice of illegal hunting is carried out to kill the rare animals for to sale their skin in the international market. Same can be tackled if government intervene in the issue. At first, forest officials should prepare the database focusing endangered animal species. Strict laws and no deforestation policy should be taken in account and environment protection awareness campaigns should be governed to make it more feasible to understand. Animal based cosmetics and fashion products should be banned to achieve success at higher level in preserving animals and their natural habitat. For instance, government of India has taken initiative to restore the tigers by providing them their natural habitat and the results are positive. In conclusion, saving rare species for the future requires strict laws and support from the authority.