Public transport advantages and disadvantages.

Use of public transport has become an integral part of the rising debate in the present world. While proponents of the argument are in favour, however, the opponents are completely against the relevance of public transport. In my opinion, public transport has more positive impacts than negatives around the globe. To commence with, there are a number of arguments in favour of my belief. The most prominent one is that public transport such as bus and train are cheaper and convenient to travel. According to the research conducted by Western Sydney University, more than 70 per cent of users were in favour of the benefits provided by public transport. Secondly, public transport reduces harmful gas emissions and is safer to travel. On the other hand, critics may point out that one of the most significant disadvantages of using public transport is that it is over-crowded and unhygienic which can result in a number of consequences. For instance, a survey conducted in the United States reveals that 90 per cent of commuters complained regarding the high waiting time and uncomfortable experience. To conclude, even when there are a lot of demerits associated with the use of public transport, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, and it has become a crucial part of life. Therefore, efficient use of trains and buses should be promoted, however its excessive and misuse should be condemned.