In the modern world, a university education is essential in order to get a rewarding job and earn a big salary.

Undoubtedly, higher education seems to be an inseparable part of job requirements when it is highly paid. However, there is no guarantee that even with a university degree the desired job will be obtained. It is known that universities differ. It is difficult to enter the famous ones while others have lower demands. In spite of that, some people manage to succeed without such a diploma. They either have never attended a university or just dropped out. On the whole, a university degree is a prerequisite for a well-paid job. Applicants searching for a stable job allowing them for a future career development and a high salary need to qualify in order to be selected and invited to an interview where they need to showcase how knowledgeable and skillful they are. Good educational institutions provide their graduates with the necessary skills for the job search and keep their ratings high. In contrast, a limited number of individuals have become successful despite the lack of university education. They are either naturally gifted and were born with their abilities or showed an immense strength of character and flexibility to achieve their goals. For example, in Peru, a teenage boy named Jose started his own bank which turns his classmate allowances into savings accounts. The bank turned out to be so popular that Jose even had to hire eight adult employees. In conclusion, I am strongly in favour of a university education which is of vital importance for most people aiming at a beneficial job with the respective high payment. For those with inborn talents, who have already fulfilled their dreams without the university, it is a matter of choice.