a large number of advertisements nowadays are now targeted at children. Many people believe that this has negative effects on children and should therefore be banned.

It is argued that advertisements today aim at children. Some people believe that is should be stopped because it has a negative impact on children. Even, I agree with this view and will explain my reasons below. Firstly, toddler seems to be very attractive towards advertisements. It is because advertisements use animation videos to market their products and to children it is like real world for them. For example, the walking teddy bears, flying cars, speaking and dancing dolls, magic world, children do not take eyes of such advertisements. Consequently, they force their parents to shop for these products without knowing the value and high prices of products and it effects the parent and children relationship. Secondly, such advertisements leads the children’s lifestyle unhealthy. When children watch unhealthy food items in advertisements they try to grab those food to eat instead of healthy food items. For instance, sometimes children’s favorite cartoon characters show eating chocolates, pizza, sweets which allure kids easily. As a result, at early age children feel weak, sick and having dental issues. However, some people think that advertisements that has negative impact on children should not be banned because this is one of the best platform to market the products. Without advertisement no one can be aware what new items or products are launched. Children’s items like alphabetic puzzles which is helpful for kids to learn alphabets to enhance their learning ability practically. In conclusion, I would reiterate that advertisements should be banned because it attracts the kids to copy whatever is shown in the advertisements and leads an unhealthy lifestyle.