Public celebrations are waste of money and money should be spend on other important things.

Public celebrations are the evidence of country's political history along with culture and traditions. In a diverse country like India which is prosperous with a wide range of people, languages and religion. We celebrate almost all the festivals with great enthusiasm and spirit. Despite of this fact, I firmly believe that public celebrations are not wastage of money. To embark on, firstly, public celebrations are done for special days such as Independence day, Republic day. These days do not hold single motive to celebrate only but, to look behind in time, and feel greatful for the freedom we acquire because of the fighters and martyrs of our motherland. Secondly, celebration of Christmas and Diwali is done by keeping the view in mind for the national holiday. Also, it is the time when citizens who do job get increment and bonus along with gifts. On the other hand, 'Excess of anything is always dangerous'. Owing to the modern technology celebrations have lost their true meaning. Nowadays, celebration for any event is performed to show off the money to the others. people hire event managers and offer them thousands of rupees to make arrangements. Henceforth, the mechanism of showing off and jealousy occur due to overexpenditure and extravagant stuff. Materialism is a huge invention of operspending habits. In the nut shell, I am in favour of celebration of the national festivals as they bring in the cultural values and traditions in mankind. It has become necessity of the hour to transfer and teach these values to the next generation to widen their knowledge regarding history of their residing country. However, it is a piece of advice to all to shun the large amount of money in names of celebration of festivals.