Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does color influence people’s health and capacity for work?

In today's world, huge focus is given on color scheme, which is becoming popular trend. However, psychologists studies are true to believe that people often gets attracted towards surrounding color. In order to this, nowadays architectures and interior designer are more concerned towards color schemes while decorating the workplace. In this essay, I will tell how color affects people's health and job productivity. Firstly, color gives impact on individual in positive way and negative as well, as it depends on type of place. Hospitals, for instance, choose to keep themselves minimal by using white or pestle colors because they think light shades are decent and sign of peace. In fact, using varieties of wallpapers make it look more aesthetically appealing. This strategy caters the purpose of improving health of patients by making feel them robust. Some studies say that green color is beneficial for eyesight, so people follow and implement it. Furthermore, use of vibrant color in pediatric clinics, makes children feel more comfortable and abates there anxiety level. Secondly, color strategies shows phenomenal impact on workplaces like offices, restaurants, hotels, etcetera. To exemplify, cafeteria uses dark colors to appeal their customers. People feel amicable, positive, relax and lively. It gives them peace of mind. In offices, wall paints works effectively. Apparently, it raises productivity and qualitative work of employees. Additionally, it acts as a catalyser which boosts up energy level and makes workers highly concentrated. Conclusively, color schemes has a significant effect on people's lifestyle, thinking and behavior. Using appropriate color gives people utter exhilaration in their field and also helps to enhance and improve health issues. Probably, in next ten decades, this idea of coloring will take feeling of people to zenith.