Write about the following topic. It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technology developments have brought a transformation to human life. Nowadays, exploring a new area such as the North and South poles is quite possible for research and tourism purposes. Meanwhile, the pros and cons are arising between the environmental community and the businessmen. This essay will discuss and scrutinize the benefits and drawbacks of each point of view. To begin, it is clear that wandering to a remote place will absolutely contribute to knowledge and area improvement. This is due to the fact that sending scientists to the new site will increase the possibility to find a new biological species which finally beneficial to education, health, or medical. For instance, the exploration of the Amazon forest has successfully revealed the existence of a new insect that finally could be utilized as a medicine. Although it is obvious that gaining knowledge is not only achieved by exploring a distant area, it is undeniable that every place has its own unique biodiversity which can be found in another part of the world. Nevertheless, the community should concern about the impacts of exploration on the environment. As the scientist and tourists visit the untouched area by using vehicles, it will absolutely lead to air pollution and devastate the natural life. Moreover, people's activities such as littering, digging, bombing, killing, and other cruel experiments of course damage inhabitants and the environment. As a matter of fact, recent exploitation at the South Pole has accelerated the ice-melts by 2% and treated the sea animal's life as the oil spoiled out the sea killing thousand of fishes. To conclude, exploring the remote site is important for knowledge improvement, whilst, the community should pay attention to not harming the environment by following the safety-environment protocols. In addition, the government ought to enact a strict regulation for protecting the nature.