Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

The colors can have affect on how people feel. While decorating the places such as offices and hospitals attention should be paid to the color schemes. Does color scheme really have an affect on people's mindset? Yes, one can feel the colors around him/her and set their mindset accordingly. Color schemes play a key role while decorating the places which in turn will have an impact on people's feelings. While decorating the places one should be conscious and take care of the color scheme according to the place that is being decorated. The person who takes the responsibility of decorating will always have to choose the color based on the occasion and place. For example, while decorating an office area that is having inadequate lighting, one should choose mild colors in order to make the room brighter. Colors are the ones that are important to adjust the lighting in the places. Many people like to stay in a place with adequate lighting to feel boosted and act smartly. While some other people like to stay in a place with moderate lighting. Most of the hospitals are colored with light paints in order to make the patient feel happy and active. Not only the color but also the shade that matters while decorating the places. Everybody will not like the same shade of the color some people may lo=ike lighter shades while some others like dark shades. One should choose the color and shade wisely while decorating the place that can be frequently decorated. For example, while decorating an office place one should choose lighter colors and make an appropriate decision because one cannot decorate the places like offices more frequently. Color schemes also play a major role in the mindset. Colors like red and orange make the people feel more aggressive while colors like white make the people feel peaceful. So it's not only the place but also the colors that can affect how people feel.