Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals.

Our brain is wired in such a way that we try to relate every color in our surrounding to some kind of emotions. Emotions can be positive or negative for a same color. For example, black can be symbol of dark or fear as well as classy or luxury. Psychology is study of brain behavior of an individual along with emotions related to it. Psychologists have found patterns related to brain activities and responses given in return, for specific colors. Colors Triger different emotions like white can be related to peace, red can be related to danger, green can be related to ecological color, etc. Thus, colors plays an important role in emotions of a person. Therefore, public places or hospitals have colors which pleases our eyes like white or yellow shades moreover, you won't find colors like red extensively in these places. Colors scientifically are related to wavelengths in color red is visible from far distance, because red color dispersion rate is less. Thus, all warning or emergency signs are colored red and furthermore, vehicles like fire frigates are red is color also, signs on ambulance signs are red. Yellow colors dispersion rate is also moderate thus caution signs are yellow. Similarly, other colors have special effects and used specifically according situations. Thus, in my opinion colors do affect emotions. I believe that colors schemes should be considered while planning or decorating places. Official places like offices should be painted with lighter shades which triggers feeling related to peace and harmony because jobs can be tiring sometimes. And proper color schemes can increase efficiency of work as it would trigger positive hormones. Similarly, health can also be influenced by our mental health therefore, according to me color play important role in people's health. Thus, in my opinion colors do have psychology value in peoples lives.