Pros and cons of watching tv for children

Television is part of our lives. It is impossible for us to imagine a world without television. Watching television is the most popular way to spend free time for millions of people. It is relaxing, it is entertaining, but, on the other hand, it is addictive. If you spend too much time in front of tv that means alarm bells are ringing for you, because watching too much tv has physiological and psychological adverse effects on people. One of the physiological effects of watching too much TV is obesity. People do not move, they sit down for a long time to watch tv. Moreover, when people come home from work or school, they usually eat in front of tv, that is very harmful. According to the studies, it is clear that, when people eat watching tv they eat fast and too much. Secondly, watching too much TV is bad for your eyes. Especially in todays world a lot of children have to use glasses because of watching too much tv. Consequently, television is one of the biggest inventions ever. It is beneficial, entertaining and relaxing if you can limit your watching hours. If you watch TV too much, it can be very harmful though. Physiological and psychological effects of watching too much TV may make your life terrible. As far as i am concerned in stead of watching too much tv, we should spend time exercising, having fun with our friends and we should limit ourselves.