some people say history is one of the most important school subject. Other people think that, in todays world subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

There is split opinion regarding importance of subjects in school curriculum. Some people believe that the subject like history plays an important role in primary education however, others counter argue by saying that recent technological advancement subjects like Science and Technology have great impact on children apart from history. As such there are both merits and demerits to it although I am of opinion that in 21st century it is really important to teach subjects which has some ancient background as they play a significance role in for their future development. Convincing arguments can made that, History is essential for past, present as well as future. There is no doubt that history helps young people to understand their cultures and give them identity. Moreover, today’s young generation can grasp that how their culture and country have evolved by studying history. One can not only recognize how to learn from others mistake but also it would easy for them to implement those morals for future development. For example, in India there are many organizations that puts their efforts by arranging programs related to freedom fighters who sacrifices their lives for building future of nation. Needless to say, all these benefits stand youngsters in good stead as far as augmenting prosperity and excellence is concerned. On the contrary, history is still needed in the school syllabus while science and technology related subjects are also crucial to enhance the students for the future development, as they not only learn theoretical knowledge but also improve their practical skills from such topics. Beside it is also true that, in this era, student those are really profound in advance technology and basic sciences are popular in job market. For instance, a survey conducted by Education ministry shows that, students from science and technological background have 30% more employment than students who having History degrees.