Pros and cons of polymeric products

Polymers are widely used advanced materials, which are found almost in every material used in our daily life. To date, the importance of polymers has been much more highlighted because of their applications in different dominions of sciences, technologies and industry. The main aim of this essay is to accentuate the pragmatic impacts of polymers in human daily life. Polymers are commonly referred to as plastics so now you can put in to perspective how much we use polymers. You can also realize how damaged and different our world would be with out polymers. Polymers such as plastics have changed the way we do things in our society for the better. With the use of polymers scientist were able to create an effective and cost efficient substitute for metals and ivory, which we used to use for making common items such as handles, pool balls, and game pieces. They were all made of ivory and since ivory is very rare and hard to obtain it raises the prices of all items made of this material. With out plastics plates, cups and silverware would still be being made of metals or other expensive material. But eventually people started replacing these things with plastic. Which is easier to make and cheaper to buy. Over all plastic has countless uses and is currently used to make many objects with out it a lot of items would not be able to be mass produced and would not be affordable to the majority of the people. In conclusion, polymeric products have many pros and cons. We all need they for every day use, but also reduce for nature environment