Pros and cons of keeping animals in zoos. .

Nowadays a lot animals live in zoos. It is beneficial for them. But others protest keeping animals in zoos. They claim that they should live in wild life and keeping them in a captivity is cruel and inhumane. The following essay presents some pros and cons of the phenomenon. First of all, animals kept in zoos get a professional medical care which is unavailable in their natural habitat. Secondly, animals have plenty of food in zoos and there is no problem to feed themselves. In zoos they usually have two or three meals in a day. Moreover, animals are safe in zoos. They are protected from hunters. Added to that, wildlife society and zoo employees help species which are in danger of extinction. On the other hand, animals in the zoos are not in their natural habitat. They are forced to live in an unnatural habitat. Usually they are kept in small areas and cages, so that they are not free. And sometimes there is no enough living space which causes them to be more agressive. What's more they have really stressful life. People, especially children like watching animals' lifestyle. Animals might be really tired standing in the sun and presenting their colourful skin or fur. And this condition has a negative impact on their natural birth rate. So, the climate, they are forced to live in, does not suit them. To sum up, keeping animals in captivity can be cruel, but it is necessary. Frankly, it is a good idea of keeping animals in zoos, especially, endangered species (for example, pandas and rhinos) because they are in safe there.