Nowadays, an increasing number of parents prefer to teach their children at home rather than sending them to educational centers like schools, in some cultures. While this trend has some advantages, personally it is a change for the worse.

To begin with, there might be some reasons why some people want to educate their kids at home. The first and obvious one is related to finance. It is clear that as today's world is becoming more demanding parents have a lot to spend on such as housing, eating, and commuting. In this case, most people go for the "homeschooling" method, since it does not include things mentioned above. Furthermore, parents are afraid that the friends of their children have a negative impact on their offspring as they do not have enough experience that they make their own decisions. For example, if children see that their classmates smoke or watch any age-restricted content on their phones, they naturally want to smoke or watch those videos that can lead to some disastrous consequences. However, despite the arguments above I still believe teaching children at home by unprofessional parents is not a good idea for some sound reasons. Firstly, it is vital that every school children must learn not only because of professional and skillful teachers educate them but also learning atmosphere is much better than their houses as children are the prospect of the country. For example, school students want to know about everything more because of their passionate teacher or maybe some friends as they can easily be influenced. Moreover, since there are some competitions among youngsters as part of the school curriculum, they can now participate in some national as well as worldwide tournaments that they can win scholarships for universities, while homeschooling children may miss out on this opportunity. In conclusion, while teaching children by not sending them to school is an acceptable choice to some extent, I believe the disadvantages of this trend are far more significant.