pros and cons of increased life expectancy

Nowadays, in developed countries the life expectancy average is constantly increasing. Its definitely a positive trend but everything does have some negative aspect too. Everybody wants to live longer so that’s why scientist always find out the ways to add a few more year longer to our life. A longer life is considered as a symbol of more time with people you love, more chance to do what they want, … There is so many old people who follow their dreams at their 60-70s. However, people in high-income world have greater life expectancy than those in poor countries. This is not surprisingly though, wealthy people have access to a better life care. On the other hand, there is some drawbacks to living longer. Old people often require more frequent and long term health care. Also it will lead to more strain and cost on health service due to increased number of patient. In some family, caring to the elder maybe a burden. To sum up, increased life expectancy bring us both advantage and some negative aspects so we need to find a solution to minimize the potential risk as well maximize the benefits.