Many young people work straight after their graduation from high schools. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

It is true that many high school graduates start working instead of continuing their studies. While this trend has many benefits, there are also some drawbacks which are worth considering. On the one hand, working straight after school brings a lot of advantages to young people. Firstly, they can get experiences and practical skills such as time management, flexibility or leadership. Some of these skills and experiences are difficult to achieve during university education. For example, if you work in a restaurant, you will gain excellent customer service skills. Secondly, young people are able to earn money earlier so that they can independently live on their own income without depending on their parents. Another benefit is that working after high school can be a better choice for people who are unable to afford tuition and living expenses during university life because they come from troubled lives. On the other hand, young people may face some possible disadvantages when they direct work after their graduation from school. A major drawback is that they can get lower wages for their employment because of lower educational status. Moreover, it will possibly be difficult for them to find and work in specialized jobs which require a high academic qualification. An additional disadvantage is that as high school graduates are young people with insufficient life experience, they may struggle to cope with problems arising during the working process, thus getting stressful and easy to give up. In conclusion, there are many advantages to getting a job straight after graduation, but this trend can also lead to some difficulties.