Pros and cons of having young parents?

Raising a child is not easy. It is even harder to raise a child when you are a teenager. Taking care of a child, entering the professional world, finding oneself and getting an education are the most difficult things in most people's lives. How will this affect the relationship between parent and child? So what are the possible advantages and disadvantages of having young parents? Starting with a negative aspect, often at that age one does not have the money. Raising, feeding and keeping a child warm is not something that comes cheap. At a relatively young age, one does not necessarily have enough money to afford this, as one is not yet financially stable and one's parents may not want to support one. In many cases, it could have bad effects on the child. As psychological research shows that living in poverty has a variety of negative effects on children's physical and mental health as well as on their well-being. However, one must also consider that when the parents are younger, the child and later the grandchildren get to spend more time with the parents or grandparents than when they are older. If we take the life expectancy from Luxembourg, which almost 83 years, a parent who has their child at 15 has 68 years with their child and the parent who has their child at 30 has only 53 years left with their child. The 15-year-old parents will therefore have 15 years longer with their child than the 30-year-old parents. In addition, in most cases parents can identify better with their children or teenagers because the age gap is smaller. This can lead to a better relationship, more understanding and possibly less conflict between parents and children. Contrarily, if there is a large age difference between parents and children, misunderstandings and conflict may take place more often. In conclusion, it can be said that young parents bring with them both positive and negative aspects. But in the end, the most important thing in raising a child is love and happiness, and as a child can relate better to younger parents, there is less conflict, which can make the child sad.