pros and cons of doing business

It is undeniable that starting a business is more and more common these days. Despite the fact that this brings us many benefits, there are a number of negatives that need to be taken into account. This essay will discuss pros and cons of working on our own and try to draw some conclusions. It is obvious that there are a host of positive aspects of starting an organization. One of the major plus points is it provides opportunities for business owners to enjoy freedom of life. To be more specific, when doing business, entrepreneurs do not have to work for any employers because they are the owner of their company; therefore, they will be able to create their own schedules, as well as, decide when and where they want to work. This means that business ownership offers them a balance between work and personal life. Another good point that needs to be mentioned is that an increasing number of people become entrepreneurs due to financial benefits. Clearly, if they have unique business ideas, and they have great business skills, they may achieve big financial rewards than individuals who work for companies. On the other hand, there are considerable drawbacks of running our own business. To begin with, one of the biggest disadvantages of operating a company is that many entrepreneurs face financial risk after a few years. This is because most of their startup costs come from their savings or bank loan, and if their business strategies do not go well, they will not be able to afford their debt and may go bankrupt. Not to mention, managing an enterprise can be quite stressful since bosses have to worry about a huge number of problems such as employees or how to meet the demand of customers. Overall, it is clear that there are both merits and demerits of owning our own company. My personal opinion is that the benefits far outweigh the downsides.