Promt: Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, the major source to produce energy is fossil fuel. Due to its harm to the environment, more countries are reducing their dependence on fossil fuels and turning to power generated from renewable resources such as wind, sun and nuclear power. From my point of view, although that trend also has some drawbacks, its advantages are greater. To begin with, the use of alternative sources of power can spell trouble for some demerits. First and foremost, this type of source is prohibitively expensive so it is not affordable and out of reach for less developed countries. Consequently, if that country spends a host of budget to produce as well as find a way to use alternative sources, they will face some funding difficulties. Moreover, recently, most renewable sources can not generate energy all time. For instance, solar energy does not produce electricity at night or when overcast, consequently, it can bring the disadvantage to human’s daily activities. However, it is justifiable that renewable sources should be encouraged to replace fossil fuel, which can downplay the impact on the environment. Burdening fossil fuels release a huge amount of gasses into the environment, which lead to environmental pollution, Thus alternative energy sources such as wind and solar energy can cut down on emissions to alleviate environmental problems. Moreover, if fossil fuels are exploited too much then it will become exhausted, so using alternative sources to remedy the lack of fossil fuel in the future is also a good choice. In conclusion, although the use of alternative sources of energy needs to face numerous challenges, I am convinced that its benefits are more significant and it is also a positive phenomenon.