increase of digital media available online, the role of the library has become obsolete

This is a true fact that Digital media has become a trend in today's competitive world. Considering this, there are some analyses that lead an opinion that digital media makes people's life easier whereas others having an opinion that it is harmful for health. This essay will give an assertion on both sides of the contenting prior to deducing a reasonable conclusion. One the one side, there are a number of merits of Digital media. Firstly, it is portable, people has not need to take a variety of books along with them. Everything one can need, is available in a small device regardless where you are. A research conducted by the Australian federation is that the education expenditure has decreased from when the people have the internet. Moreover, it is eco-friendly. The cutting of trees has become decrease. As a result, it avoids deforestation. In spite of views, discussed above, there are some people those are against it. One of the most significant demerits is that it is dangerous to health. The increasing use of the internet causing the rise in electromagnetic waves, which is not only detriments for species but also for the whole universe. In conclusion, despite of the demerits discussed above, advantages outweigh its disadvantages. As far as I am concernd, I prefer digital media more to solve the negative effects it possessed them and to the environment, but we do not need to fully demolish it.