Professional gamer has recently become a favorable job option for young people. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, it is common for the younger generation to consider being a professional gamer as an ideal career path. While I accept that being this trend may have some drawbacks, I strongly believe that its benefits are greater, On the one hand, there are a variety of advantages of being a professional gamer. Firstly, in terms of individuals, it is undeniable that being a professional gamer is a way to make a large amount of money from tournament wins and publishing video games, thus, young people can both satisfy their personal passion and earn an income for themselves. In addition, the number of people interested in this field increases, resulting in attracting investment capital from businesses as well as the government, which will develop the economy of the region in the long run. However, it is not to say that being a professional gamer is completely harmless. Due to the misperceptions about how to become a professional gamer, young people, especially children, spend their whole time playing video games, which is considered as being addicted to video games rather than work. Therefore, these are not only disadvantageous to a healthy lifestyle since they could result in a host of problems such as some diseases of the eyes and spine, but also affect work and study outcomes. In conclusion, I would argue that the trend to work as a professional gamer is a positive development, yet it is not without flaws, so people need to take cautions when taking advantage of it.