what makes us who we are?”

This is an interesting question, and there is no easy answer. We often talk about the traits we inherit from our parents, like our hair, eye color, nose shapes, our height. But all that we actually inherit from our parents are our genes and our environments, factors that then construct complete traits during development. A read an essay it comes from a book called “How DNA Makes Us Who We Are” by Robert Plomin. He argues that much of what we think of as environmental – and therefore independent of the genome – is in fact heritable. He describes a new way of thinking about the environment, as experiences that we actively select, modify and create in part on the basis of our genetic tendencies. Saadi is a famous Iranian poet, considers the harmony between inheritance and the environment to be effective in education. So, in my view, we are born with a tendency to have a specific personality or to do or like certain things. In other words, we are mix of our DNA, our environment and our education.