Professional athletes, such as football and basketball players, should not be paid the high salaries that they receive from their teams.

Athletes nowadays earn a lot of money so much that it is unfair for people who work endlessly to feed their families. It is not worth paying a high wage for a player, while others argue it will be essential for athletes’ high salaries because of their outstanding skills and cooperation. In my opinion, it is unfair to pay so much to an athlete just because they have outstanding talent and physique it doesn’t mean they can live better than people who work day and night just to pay one bill. Firstly, people who don’t have any talent for sports have to study, work hard to get a proper job that has an appropriate salary to feed a family. However, most athletes are not well-educated. Most elite sportsmen do not have the diploma of graduate education. They only study in high schools and after that devote most of their time to physical education. It is an unjust world, where athletes earn more than those who give their life to education, thus illustrating the biased salary system. Secondly, it is worth bearing in mind the fact that usually, we can find many shortages in society which need financial help. From, a sociological standpoint with the money which could be earned by diminishing the amount of salary of athletes we can improve for example education system in the countryside and rural places or we can improve public transportation in cities and these improvements in facilities would have more demand in society instead of high salary of an athlete who plays in a game for some hours. To make a long story short, all the aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the conclusion that athletes should be paid in comparison with other parts of society. All in all, I predict decreasing the salary of athletes would have better consequences for society.