Professional athletes are born with talent You cannot train someone to be a professional athlete Provide reasons and examples to support your response

Some experts comment that the athletes who perform at the highest level or craft of their game are built for it and are born with talent required for the game. However, I strongly disagree and believe that hard work can beat talent thus an individual can be trained to become a professional athlete who may have no born talent for the sport. I support my view point with three examples as follows. First of all, the athlete should be a package of all skills that are required for performing at the professional level and these skills can be imbibed into an individual by rigorous training because practice does make a make perfect in the craft that is being practised and thus inculcate the belief as well as the talent in the individual. For instance, Basketball is assumed to be a game of athletes with great height but many examples such as the Stephen Curry of Golden Gates, who is average heighted but included in the Hall of Fame because he practised his craft and had no talents that were suitable for the sports. The above example very clearly illustrates that there are numerous examples who have made it being just because of the training and hard work even lacking the born talent required. If this belief of only people with born talents required for the sport can make it big then many of us would not have the role models that we have now. Secondly, any person reaches it goals by determination and perseverance with a string grip on the morals as well. In present times, any person can be trained towards excellence because of the new technologies, training methods and certified trainers in the game that make the job very easy. To conclude, the response to the prompt will depend upon the belief each person held, where some people still believe that such people with born talents have an upper edge over the people who have gained skills by training hard for it making the issue very complex to hold grounds in any one view. Any person can be trained to become a professional athlete because the skills required can be imbibed by training and the technologies to be used in the process make it easier.