problems caused by plastic bag and solutions

Over the past few decades, there was a dramatic increase in the consumption of poly bags and they were disposed every day in Vietnam that has a negative impact on the environment. This essay will analyze some major of consequences for this situation, and then propose some solutions. One of the biggest problems facing people is that the plastic bags is made from non-biodegradable compounds, so they remain in the environment for a long period of time. In addition, toxic substances are released into the soil when these bags perish under sunlight and, if plastic bags are burned, they release a toxic substance into the air causing ambient air pollution. Another issue is waste from plastic bags poses serious environmental danger to human and animal health. If poly bags are not properly disposed of, they can impact the entire ecosystem by causing littering and stormwater drain blockages. However, there are a number of viable solutions to help people deal with this problem. Firstly, the Vietnamese government should enforce a strict law against the indiscriminate use and recycling of wastes from plastic bags include: bans, fees, levying taxes, minimum product size of bag and retailer take-back initiatives. Another step to deterring people from using so many poly bags is behavioral improvement by educating about the environmental and health expense of plastic products. We need to raise awareness in communities about poor waste disposal activities as a whole and this can lead to more action on limiting the impact of these bags. In conclusion, plastic wastes are accumulating all around and posing a great threat to the flora and fauna. However, governments ought to implement new regulations on the production of these materials.