private healthcare or state healthcare

The issue of whether private or state healthcare should be used has grown in importance over the past few decades. While there are persuasive arguments in favour of independent health systems, I would argue that it is better to use public hospitals. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that there are advantages to going to state medical centres. From their viewpoint, since public hospitals are paid by the government using money from taxes, they should be available to everyone for free. It is also maintained that private healthcare is unfair because only wealthy people can afford it. However, everyone should have access to the same quality of care and treatment, with making fairness in society. Take, for example, the National Health Service in the UK provides free healthcare for every resident. On the other hand, others think that despite state hospitals, which are often extremely large and overcrowded, private healthcare is easy to run and has shorter waiting lists for operations and appointments. Thus, patients find it easy to benefit from faster treatment. Moreover, most people prefer to pay for more personal services such as having their own room and far more comfortable facilities. However, I believe private health systems are not always positive as they increase gaps between deprived and rich people. In my personal opinion, although private health centres might have some advantages, the merit of public healthcare is more prominent. By using it, the cost of living could be lower and everyone is able to access treatments.