In many countries, an increase in crime has been blamed on violent images on television and in computer and video game.

With the Advent of Socialization and artificial intelligence, The accelerating rate of crime has been emphatically linked to the exposure of people to violent programs on social networking sites such as computers and video games in most part of the world. However, I strongly oppose to the fact that exposure to electronic media is solely responsible for the upward trend in unlawful act. Bad parenting and faulty correctional government policy are majorly responsible for the alarming rate of crime. Admittedly, violent images on television and all other internet enabled platforms could contribute to the burgeoning rate of crime. Due to the cutting edge technology and civilization, people are unduly and innocently exposed to programs wireless hotspot devices, television, channels, station and websites that could affect their good morals. For instance, Children who are addicted to watching wrestling programs are liable to test skills on their peers in school. However, with the advanced laborsaving device such channels can be blocked to reduce detrimental impact on the characters of the children. Parenting is a fundamental aspect of every human life. The attributes and behavior exhibited by most people are imbibed during their formative years. In Addition to this, People exposed to abusive background are likely to be law violators in the society. For instance, a child nurtured by drug barons is likely to grow to become a drug addict in the future. Consequently, poor parental background which has been a norm contributes immensely to the criminal activities since a number of traits could be hereditary. Another major reason for high trend of criminality is the inhumane correctional governmental facility for offenders. Most of the correctional homes for criminals are not educative and reformative, hence, the prisoner's demeanor are not changed during jail term. Prisoners are overcrowded and less hardened ones are mixed with hardened who influenced them adversely. For example, a number of developing countries do not categorize criminals according to the degree of their offenses thereby corrupting the less hardened ones prior to completion of their jail terms. Due to the training academy, Sophisticated method of committing crime are generated thereby causing an uproar of illegal activities in the society. In conclusion, Although video games and violent images on computer screen and television has an input in crime nevertheless not responsible for the high trend of crime. Crimes are majorly fuelled by poor parental background and faulty correctional facility.