Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. v. 2

From my point of view surely there are advantages and disadvantages in both of these methods, but on the other hand i could easily say that i have no doubt in which of them is more effective, that’s why if i had a child i would send him in a normal school. First of all i have to say that i have never known someone who has grown up attending lessons at home made by private teacher so i have only heard about the existance of this learning path, however i have matured an opinion about it just watching a documentary regarding the spreading of this kind of method in U. S. Altought seems to be a fact that providing a private educatione to a child could help him to reach faster goals that usually need more time, due to the one on one work that normally it’s impossible to do in a classroom, we can’t forget how important is for a child to spend time among other same aged children when is such young. A student doesn’t need only to improve his personal knowledge on several different subjects but, and it’s more important from my perspective, to learn how to stay among the people and how empathise with the others. The student, in my opinion, needs to develope his inner and subjectives psychological aspects to build up his personality properly and that’s is impossible if he is denied to do it standing by himself at home with a teacher rather than attend the school. To conlude, it’s extremely important that parents undestand that a child is not an empty box in which they can put all the informations they want, hiring a private teacher, but is first a young human being that has to face the others and necessarily pass trough this to become, one day, an adult man.