prison is the common way in most countries to try to solve the problem of crime however a more effective solution is to provide people with the better education

In this contemporary world, individuals feel and unsecure and unsafe indoor as well as outdoor due to the tremendous growth in crime. To curb the crime, prison is being used by majority of nations as an effective way, whereas providing education about crime is better than prison. I completely agree with latter view and my points will support this aspect in the impending textual. To commence with, there is a plethora of factors why prison is not a good way to reduce the crime. The most prominent factor is that in order to provide food and shelters for criminals, regime use resources such as money and land but if authorities use these resources to create more jobs for citizens. Hence, there will be fewer crime cases as the majority of culprits have to break the law merely for earning bread and butter. Additionally, it is clear that not all illegal activities can cause damage to other people. For example, an individual who steals a breed in supermarket can not harm anyone, therefore he should be fined instead of being imprisoned. On the paradoxical side, education for people would be the workable solution to tackle the crime. In fact plenty of evidence has indicated that almost offenders are lack of schooling, when they were young. For instance, by providing courses about the laws for everyone, regardless on their social status, the public awareness on this issue would be raised, helping them avoid becoming criminals. In spite of, free training courses allow prisoners to find a job more easily, when they are released. By having a profession ex-criminals would not cross the line again which reduce the crime rate. In conclusion, regime should take steps to improve their educational system in order to vanish the problem of crime in the long run.